Mayor & Council

The City of Caney operates under the Mayor/Council/Administrator Form of Government.  There are eight elected Council Members by Ward. The Mayor is also elected and presides over meetings, signs official documents, and performs ceremonial duties.

The City Administrator is appointed by the City Council and is responsible for implementing the policies adopted by the Commission and supervising the day-to-day operations of the City.

City Council Meetings

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • First and Third Mondays of each month
  • 100 West Fourth Ave
    City Council Chambers (East side of the building)
    Caney, Kansas 67333